Posted in CEP 811, Maker Movement

Reflection CEP 811

Part II–Reflection

I have learned a vast amount of knowledge in just a few short weeks. CEP 811 has provided me with some amazing tools to help in educating students as I move forward in my career. I have been able to create a short video montage, built a circuit sensor using a maker kit, designed a 3D classroom environment, learned how to blog, and created an infographic.

Moving forward in my career, I am now able to incorporate more learning opportunities for my students through technology. I will use the maker movement to assist students in their learning adventures. I know for me that many of my students who are diagnosed with ASD would love to tinker with a maker kit and learn how to build something. I think that the maker movement can help students learn, no matter their learning ability levels.

One of the best things that I was able to learn about and have the opportunity to create for myself is the infographic. I used ThingLink to create my project and I found that this is a great tool that incorporates various forms of media and resources and would be a fun way to have students create projects about certain topics. This would also involve the assessment of creativity and incorporating the new ways to evaluate student work.

I found this cool Maker Poem.

Pixlr maker poem

(Source: Maker Poem)

Here are a few of the examples of what I was able to accomplish during this course:

WholeClassroom

Leave a comment